St. John's Anglican Church Port Williams
The history of the Parish of Cornwallis dates back to 1761, a few short years after the deportment of the Acadians. Construction of St. John’s Cornwallis Anglican Church in Port Williams began in 1804 but because of lack of funds at the time the interior wasn’t completed until 1812. Over the years various additions and repairs have been made including an extension of the chancel and a change of seating in 1888 to create a third aisle of pews. The stained glass windows are outstanding with a number of memorials gracing its walls. The beauty of the sanctuary, the warmth of wood and wonderful acoustic make this church a unique setting for Musique Royale performances.
Location: 1105 Church Street, Port Williams
Contact: Diana Shelley, 902 542-7476