Board of Directors

Kate Therien, President
Dartmouth – Elementary school teacher

Harry Critchley, Secretary
Halifax – Law Student (Dalhousie University)

John Miller, Treasurer
Halifax – Retired Chartered Professional Accountant

Deanna Hurd
Lunenburg – School Administrator, Class Afloat

Dawn Oman
Bridgetown – First Nations Artist

Dr. John Finley
Lunenburg/Halifax – Retired Medical Doctor

Margaret Herdman
Arichat – Retired

Wendy Majestic
Yarmouth – Retired Manager of Sales and Marketing

Recently Retired Board Members

Ifan Williams
Glen Haven – Past President (1999-2020) of Musique Royale, retired director of the Maritime Conservatory of Performing Arts

Joan Semple
Yarmouth – Serving from 1999-2019. Retired marketing officer for NFB

John Montgomerie
Bridgetown – Serving from 1998-2019. Retired Educator

Nancy Burbidge
Wolfville – Serving from 2005-2020. Retired social worker