July 31 - August 5

Best of Boxwood

Musique Royale presents Best of Boxwood in a six-community Nova Scotia tour including Shelburne, Iona, Tatamagouche, Parrsboro, Poplar Grove and Margaretsville. Tickets are $20 for general and $10 for student, with some exceptions. Children under 12 are free.

Sunday, July 31 at 3 pm at Osprey Theatre, Shelburne
Tickets available from TLC Pharmacy, 157 Water Street, Shelburne, 902-875-4852 OR Ticketpro 888-311-9090 (toll free), and at the door

Monday, August 1 at 7:30 pm at Malagawatch Church, Highland Village, Iona
Tickets available from Highland Village Museum Gift Shop, 4119 Highway 223, Iona 902-725-2272 and at the door

Tuesday, August 2 at 7:30 pm at Sharon United Church, Tatamagouche
Tickets available from Fulton’s Pharmacy, Tatamagouche, 902-657-2545 and at the door.

Wednesday, August 3 at 7:30 pm at Ottawa House Museum, Parrsboro
Tickets available by reservation from the museum at 902-254-2376 or and at the door

Thursday, August 4 at 7 pm at St. John the Baptist Church, Poplar Grove
Available by reservation from MR Box Office 902-634-9994 or and at the door

Friday, August 5 at 8 pm at Evergreen Theatre, Margaretsville
Tickets available on line at, by phone at 902-825-6834 and at the door

At the heart of the group is Chris Norman, who’s brilliant and imaginative flute playing has contributed to groups as diverse as the The Baltimore Consort, Skyedance, Helicon, Chatham Baroque, Concerto Caledonia, as well as Hollywood soundtracks and seven solo recordings. His influential work as a performer, composer, recording artist, educator, and director of the Boxwood Festival & Workshop has played a significant role in reviving the flute in traditional Scottish and Canadian music. Joining Chris Norman are David Greenberg - baroque violin, Cape Breton fiddle; Alison McGillivray - baroque cello, viola da gamba; Magnus Holstrom – nyckelharpa; Yann Falquet - guitar, French Canadian & Acadian songs.

For more information please visit:


Chris Norman (flute/pipes/vocals), David Greenberg (violin/fiddle), Alison McGillivray (cello/viol), Magnus Holstrom (nyckelharpa), Yann Falquet